Home  >  Reviews  >  Pet Reviews  >  Other Pet Supplies Reviews  >  Zimtown 48" Waterproof Two Floors Wooden Outdoor Indoor Bunny Hutch Rabbit Cage Guinea Pig Coop Pet House for Small Animals Gray Color Reviews
Reviews of Zimtown 48" Waterproof Two Floors Wooden Outdoor Indoor Bunny Hutch Rabbit Cage Guinea Pig Coop Pet House for Small Animals Gray Color
4 5 21

Customer Reviews(21)

by Wilbur on June 08, 2022


Not a fan

It's a cute product but I don't feel comfortable having my bunny in it much longer.


by Ian on May 04, 2022


Aesthetically nice though not great functioning

The worst part is that our bunny immediately started chewing the cage. He chewed all possible wood pieces. So now we just hope that the chemicals they used do not poison our pet.


by Ursula on April 26, 2022


Quality is just "okay".

I would say overall I'm satisfied, I won't expect this product to outlive my bunny, but I do like it.


by Ethanael on April 20, 2022


Not the best but ok

Better than a cage from petstore... but cheaply made not something I expect to last long worth half the price for the quality


by Gilroy on March 22, 2022


Flimsy but cute

It came cracked in two places before we even touched it. The box and packaging was ripped so badly when it arrived, I was surprised that it was still salvageable and we didn't have to go through the trouble of returning it. Our bunny seems to be happy with all of her new space and the ramp is a huge plus. It's a cute hutch, I wish the quality was better


by Richard on March 17, 2022


Too small for two bunnies

This is a good hutch, made well, the paint on it is on point and its easy to clean but too small to keep two bunnies will have to get rid of it so money lost here. But if you plan on buying it for one bunny i think it might work. Wish i was wider and longer!


by Precious on March 07, 2022


Sturdy, nice looking

Assembly wasn't to hateful i just had some issues with damage but the seller made it right. We are using it for Guinea pigs and cleaning it a little tricky if you plan using bedding they may make a mess. It is rather sturdy compared to similar ones we have tried. And the look is quite nice and matches the furniture in the room it's in


by Efrain on February 28, 2022


Very cute but also very flimsy


by Kiefer on January 07, 2022


Great Decision!

This hutch was definitely worth the money! It ended up being built nonetheless and it's perfect for the two guinea pigs I have! It also came with extra screws and the materials used are really sturdy.


by Orlena on January 05, 2022


A new home for my rabbit!

Absolutely love this! It was so easy to assemble, the instructions was confusing as first but once I took a look closely that's when I started getting what the instructions was telling me. Amazing product! Would recommend! Even my rabbit loves it!


by Millicent on January 03, 2022


It's ok but won't buy again

It's not the most effective home for bunnies. The trays are small and the rabbits pee all over the sides even with a litter box because the house is so small inside that even a small litter pan fills the one end. They also chew the crap out of it so it's not going to last very long.


by Church on January 02, 2022


Bunny must have

Bought this to upgrade as I've begun breeding mini rex bunnies, this cage is great. It's big enough to house mom and dad separately when I need to(the trap door was 90% why I bought it) 2 cages in 1! Love that the doors all open up. And I love the trough on the front......The only bad thing is the rabbits will chew on the inside of they don't have chew sticks and it worries me the fence panel will eventually come loose. So I keep mine stocked up on chew toys.


by Walter on November 29, 2021


Very good cage for 2 piggies


by Stephen on November 13, 2021


Great for chickens!

I use as a nesting box for my chickens. They love it!


by Ula on October 29, 2021


Bunny approved.

Love this bunny condo! We added doormat material to the stairs because the rough texture is TOO ROUGH for bunny feet. It will cause serious foot damage (i.e. sore hocks or lacerations) to buns of all sizes.They love the size, and it's way better built than our older one.


by Grey on October 25, 2021


Loved it

Loved it.


by Hanna on October 12, 2021


Rabbit Hutch is great for Bunnies

I have two bunnies, one stay downstairs and other one stay upstairs. They love to stay in the house for lap. Plenty of room for them running around. Thank you.


by Gardener on October 12, 2021


My guinea pig loves her new hutch

I bought this for my guinea pig and we love it! I wanted something with enough room and a safe space from my nosy cats. Nice and deep trays so no accidental pee on the floor. It took my girl a little bit to figure out the ramp but now she is a pro. She does chew on the wood but that is what guinea pigs do. I wouldn't have been able to put it together by myself. Luckily my dad is handy so he did most of the work while I supervised and held tools for him. Lots of swear words but we were able to fi ...


by Grateful on September 28, 2021


Easy to put together

My hubby loves it, awaiting cage to go with for his 3 baby chicks


by Julie on September 05, 2021


Perfect for my pets

Built this with my 12 yr old daughter. Easy to assemble.


by Light on August 28, 2021


Adorable and just as described.

We are using this for a bunny. Adorable hutch and lota of room for a full grown bunny to roam. The construction its self too about an hour total. The box came well packed and lots of foam to prevent issues and damage.

1